Faculty

Picture of the Faculty Member

M.V. Panduranga Rao

Head & Associate Professor

C-417
mvp@cse.iith.ac.in
Theoretical Computer Science
Picture of the Faculty Member

Antony Franklin

Associate Professor

C-412
antony.franklin@cse.iith.ac.in
Wireless Networks, Mobile Networks,5G Network and Systems, Low Latency transport protocol
Picture of the Faculty Member

Bheemarjuna Reddy Tamma

Professor

A-408
tbr@cse.iith.ac.in
Converged Cloud Radio Access Networks, 5G, SDN/NFV, IoT/M2M and Network Security
Picture of the Faculty Member

C. Krishna Mohan

Professor

A-102
ckm@cse.iith.ac.in
Video Content Analysis, Machine Learning, Sparsity Based Methods, Deep Learning
Picture of the Faculty Member

Fahad Panolan

Assistant Professor

C-112/E
fahad@cse.iith.ac.in
Parameterized Algorithms and Complexity, Approximation Algorithms, and Graph Theory
Picture of the Faculty Member

J. Saketha Nath

Associate Professor

C-519
saketha@cse.iith.ac.in
Machine Learning
Picture of the Faculty Member

Karteek Sreenivasaiah

Assistant Professor

C-430
karteek@cse.iith.ac.in
Theoretical Computer Science, Computational Complexity
Picture of the Faculty Member

Kotaro Kataoka

Associate Professor

E-325
kotaro@cse.iith.ac.in
Internet over Broadcast Media, Ipv6 Multicast, Post-Disaster Networking
Picture of the Faculty Member

Manish Singh

Assistant Professor

B-510
msingh@cse.iith.ac.in
Databases, Data Mining, HCI, Information Retrieval, Information Visualization
Picture of the Faculty Member

Manohar Kaul

Assistant Professor

C-214
mkaul@cse.iith.ac.in
Applied Algebraic Topology, Topological Analysis Data, Machine Learning, and Spatial Databases
Picture of the Faculty Member

Maria Francis

Assistant Professor

C-308
mariaf@cse.iith.ac.in
Computational Algebra, Symbolic Computation, Lattice Cryptography
Picture of the Faculty Member

Maunendra Sankar Desarkar

Assistant Professor

B-412
maunendra@cse.iith.ac.in
Recommender Systems, Information Retrieval, Machine Learning, Data Mining
Picture of the Faculty Member

N.R. Aravind

Associate Professor

B-205
aravind@cse.iith.ac.in
Graph Theory, Combinatorics and Algorithms
Picture of the Faculty Member

Praveen Tammana

Assistant Professor

praveent@cse.iith.ac.in
Systems and Networking, Network Security, Software-Defined Networking, ML for Networks
Picture of the Faculty Member

Rakesh Venkat

Assistant Professor

C-312/F
rakesh@cse.iith.ac.in
Approximation Algorithms, Complexity Theory
Picture of the Faculty Member

Ramakrishna Upadrasta

Assistant Professor

C-538
ramakrishna@cse.iith.ac.in
Programming Languages, Compiler Optimizations, Parallelizing Compilers, Program Optimizations, Static Analysis, Verification, Algorithms, Combinatorial Optimization, Theory of Algorithms
Picture of the Faculty Member

Rogers Mathew

Associate Professor

C-542
rogers@cse.iith.ac.in
Combinatorics, Graph Theory, and Graph Algorithms.
Picture of the Faculty Member

Sathya Peri

Associate Professor

C-420
sathya_p@cse.iith.ac.in
Parallel Programming, Software Transactional Memory, Distributed Systems, Theory of Databases, Algorithm Analysis, Networking Algorithms
Picture of the Faculty Member

Saurabh Joshi

Assistant Professor

B-514
sbjoshi@cse.iith.ac.in
Program Analysis, Formal Methods, Verification, Concurrency, Constraint Solving
Picture of the Faculty Member

Sobhan Babu

Associate Professor

A-702
sobhan@cse.iith.ac.in
Big Data Analytics, Graph Theory and Applied Algorithms
Picture of the Faculty Member

Srijith P.K

Assistant Professor

C-535
srijith@cse.iith.ac.in
Bayesian Data Analysis, Probabilistic Machine Learning, Bayesian Non-Parametrics, Survival Analysis and Text Analytics
Picture of the Faculty Member

Subrahmanyam Kalyanasundaram

Associate Professor

B-402
subruk@cse.iith.ac.in
Complexity Theory, Probabilistic Techniques, Algebra, Randomized Algorithms
Picture of the Faculty Member

Vineeth N. Balasubramanian

Associate Professor

B-314
vineethnb@cse.iith.ac.in
Machine Learning